Bulletin of Dental Education

Announcing the Recipients of the 2017 William J. Gies Awards for Vision, Innovation and Achievement

(Awards) Permanent link   All Posts

The William J. Gies Awards for Vision, Innovation and Achievement (The Gies Awards) are the preeminent recognition of exceptional contributions to and in support of oral health and dental education. 

The 2017 honorees exemplify the highest standards of vision, innovation and achievement, and were selected from a record number of nominations this year. The 2017 Gies Awards recipients are (in alphabetical order):

Colorado Dental Association
Gies Award for Vision – Public or Private Partner

Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Gies Award for Achievement – Academic Dental Institution

Allan J. Formicola, D.D.S., M.S.
Gies Award for Vision – Dental Educator

N. Karl Haden, Ph.D.
Gies Award for Achievement – Public or Private Partner

Jordan Valley Community Health Center
Gies Award for Innovation – Public or Private Partner

Pacific Center for Special Care at University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
Gies Award for Innovation – Academic Dental Institution

George K. Stookey, Ph.D., M.S.
Gies Award for Innovation – Dental Educator

University of Washington School of Dentistry – RIDE Program
Gies Award for Vision – Academic Dental Institution

Pamela Zarkowski, J.D., M.P.H.
Gies Award for Achievement – Dental Educator

For more information on The Gies Awards, visit adeagiesfoundation.org

Published on November 9, 2016.


Duggan ad 2013