Bulletin of Dental Education

Apply Today for the $10,000 Dr. Jeanne C. Sinkford Faculty Leadership Award

 Permanent link   All Posts

ADEA’s new Dr. Jeanne C. Sinkford Faculty Leadership Award recognizes faculty members at U.S. and Canadian dental and allied dental education institutions who are passionately dedicated to academia, diversity and social justice; demonstrate compassion, integrity and humanism in their interactions with one another; and encourage the larger dental education community to embrace and model these characteristics. The award is intended to inspire and empower the next generation of leaders in oral health education.

Dr. Jeanne C. Sinkford is an icon, trailblazer and visionary in dental education; a lifelong supporter of dental research; and a steadfast advocate for diversity and social justice. Through this award, the faculty recipient who exemplifies Dr. Sinkford’s beliefs and values will influence and encourage others to model Dr. Sinkford’s contributions to oral health education. This inaugural award will be presented to the recipient during the 2023 ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition in Portland, OR, March 11-14. The awardee will support Dr. Sinkford’s belief in lifelong learning and passing the gift of compassion, integrity and the value of service, research, leadership, equity, diversity and inclusiveness to future generations to inspire and empower new leaders in dental education and allied dental education.

The application deadline is Jan. 9, 2023. Go to the award’s webpage for eligibility requirements and application instructions.

Published on December 14, 2022

Duggan ad 2013