Bulletin of Dental Education

Congratulations to the Inaugural Dr. Jeanne Craig Sinkford Student Leadership Awardees!

 Permanent link   All Posts
Dr_20Jeanne20Sinkford_FROM ADEA WebsiteThis year, the American Dental Education Association awarded the inaugural Dr. Jeanne Craig Sinkford Student Leadership Award to students at U.S. and Canadian dental schools.

In 1975, Jeanne C. Sinkford, D.D.S., Ph.D., (pictured) was the first woman to become a dean of a U.S. dental school at Howard University College of Dentistry. Dr. Sinkford is a renowned scholar and champion of the advancement of women in dental education, the dental profession and the medical sciences. Dr. Sinkford promotes the growth of underrepresented minority and women students and faculty in dental education.

Learn more about all ADEA scholarships, awards and fellowships here.

2022 Dr. Jeanne Craig Sinkford Student Leadership Awardees

  • Valentina Leonett Serrano, A.T. Still University Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
  • Chester A. Bradley IV, A.T. Still University Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health
  • Charleton Goodman, Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
  • Imani Behrens, Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
  • Ryan Foree, Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
  • Chidi U. Ezeokoli, Creighton University School of Dentistry
  • Gavin Raddall, Dalhousie University Faculty of Dentistry
  • Katherine Merritt, Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University
  • Brittanie Height, East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine
  • Natalie Luran Wen, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
  • Nicole Kawakami, Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
  • Racine Ramanand, Howard University College of Dentistry
  • Liya Gebru, Indiana University School of Dentistry
  • Hannah Broussard, Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
  • Priya Patel, Medical University of South Carolina James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
  • Taylor Jackson, Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
  • Melissa Spaeth, Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine
  • Hazel Williamson, Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine - South Jordan, Utah
  • Chloe Shmanske, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Dental Medicine
  • Brianna McArthur, Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine
  • Lucero Rodriguez, Texas A&M College of Dentistry
  • Ladan Dayyani, The Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry, Temple University
  • Zusha Chaudhary, The Ohio State University College of Dentistry
  • Megha Puranam, The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
  • Venessa Callejo, Touro College of Dental Medicine at New York Medical College
  • Keith January, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
  • Rosalie Carrier, Université Laval Faculté de Médecine Dentaire
  • Brittney Reid, University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
  • Nia Taylor, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Dentistry
  • Anahat Khehra, University of Alberta School of Dentistry
  • Hana Darrach-Cottick, University of British Columbia Faculty of Dentistry
  • Ronnel Azizollahi, University of California, San Francisco, School of Dentistry
  • Paul Nwokeji, University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine
  • Christen Thompson, University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
  • Lauren Goode, University of Florida College of Dentistry
  • Moses Rasberry , University of Illinois Chicago College of Dentistry
  • Brittany Patmon, University of Louisville School of Dentistry
  • Jazmin Jones, University of Maryland School of Dentistry
  • Robert Harvey, University of Michigan School of Dentistry
  • Neha Sethi, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
  • Kimberly Fortner, University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Dentistry
  • Dev Patel, University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Dentistry
  • Hibah Chughtai, University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
  • Robert C. Bingaman, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
  • Jeniffer Paez, University of New England College of Dental Medicine
  • Reina Ransom, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Adams School of Dentistry
  • Uchenna Ndukwe, University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine
  • Joceylin Duarte, University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
  • Angela Navas, University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
  • Marta Thorpe, University of Toronto Faculty of Dentistry
  • Arman Farhadtouski, University of Utah School of Dentistry
  • Awa Seck, University of Washington School of Dentistry
  • Alaa Diab, UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry
  • Bethany King, West Virginia University School of Dentistry
  • Steven Velasco, Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine

Congratulations again to all awardees!

Published on August 10, 2022

Duggan ad 2013