ADEA Council of Sections Administrative Board

2021-22 Administrative Board

To access administrative board members' contact information, log into the ADEA Directory of Institutional Members and Association Officers

Katie Dinh, D.M.D. 
Assistant Dean of Curriculum and Assessment
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Dental Medicine 

Thomas Yoon, D.D.S.
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education 
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Dental Medicine

Dharini van der Hoeven, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston

James L. Harrison, D.M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of General Dentistry and Oral Medicine
University of Louisville School of Dentistry

Board Director 
Laura M. Romito, D.D.S., M.S., M.B.A.                                    
Associate Professor
Director, Nicotine Dependence Program
Associate Director for Faculty Development and Curriculum, Indiana University Interprofessional Practice and Education Center
Department of Biomedical and Applied Sciences
Indiana University School of Dentistry

Staff Liaison to the ADEA Council of Sections

Ben Yzaguirre, M.Ed.           
Senior Director of Faculty Development and e-Learning  
American Dental Education Association   
Phone: 202-289-7201 ext. 165